Standing Committees

In March 2007, members were informed of the development of three new committees to further enhance the workings of the society beyond the previous scientific subcommittee. These committees have now been established and members have been appointed by Council for a 2-year period. Membership has been updated to reflect changes since 2007.
pdf icon Standing Committees' Terms of Reference August 2013 (102 KB)

Membership October 2013-October 2015

Clinical Practice Improvement Committee

  • Marija Borosak (VIC) Chair
  • Janine Carnell (VIC)
  • Rachel Donegan (NZ)
  • Michaela Kelly (QLD)
  • Penny O'Beid (NSW)
  • Barbara Parker (SA)
  • Debbie Pinchon (WA)
  • Deepak Sadani (NZ)
  • Christine Webb (NSW)

Education Committee

  • Gerald Bates (TAS) (Chair)
  • Joanne Cameron (ACT)
  • Nina Dhondy (SA)
  • Sue Field (WA)
  • Sandra Minck (SA)
  • Liz Thrift (NZ)
  • Neil Waters (VIC)

Transfusion Science Committee

  • David Roxby (SA) (Chair)
  • Simon Benson (NSW)
  • James Daly (QLD)
  • Dhana Gounder (NZ)
  • Helen Haysom (VIC)
  • Pamela Hudson (NSW)
  • Elizabeth Lennox (QLD)
  • Annette LeViellez (WA)
  • Friend Maviza (NSW)

Australian New Zealand Transfusion Professionals
In October 2011 the Australian New Zealand Transfusion Professionals (ANZTP) Special Interest Group of the ANZSBT was formed. Membership is available to members of the society who are nurses, midwives, scientists or other health professionals in advanced roles undertaking quality improvement and clinical practice in transfusion and patient blood management.
pdf icon ANZTP Terms of Reference (268 KB)

ANZTP Steering Committee

  • Fiona King (New Zealand) (Chair)
  • Liz Thrift (New Zealand) (Secretary)
  • Beverleigh Quested (ARCBS)
  • Janine Carnell (ANZSBT)
  • Maria Burgess (ACT)
  • Sally Francis (NSW)
  • Julie Domanski (NT)
  • Natasha Kearey (Qld)
  • Barbara Parker (SA)
  • Dawn Richardson (TAS)
  • Chris Akers (VIC)
  • Sue Field (WA)

This page last edited: 4 June 2014

Content copyright © 2015 Australian & New Zealand Society of Blood Transfusion
Design copyright © 2015 Anne Kovach, eRadiate